Union President Endorses Ron Paul!

by

Some people will be surprised to know that I am in two teacher unions. AFT and MEA. My union local at Wayne County Community College District is AFT-2000. They do excellent work representing the membership, and dues are not used for political action. So even though membership has been voluntary, I have been a member.

One downside is that they frequently endorse candidates that I can’t stand. So I was pleasantly surprised tonight when Wallace O. Peace, the president of my local (AFT-2000), endorsed Ron Paul for the Republican presidential nomination. He told all those attending the meeting that the primary wasn’t closed, and that we should vote for Ron Paul and stop Romney!

Image

2 Responses to “Union President Endorses Ron Paul!”

  1. Union President Endorses Ron Paul! | US Senators Says:

    […] at 2:39 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own […]

  2. cnh.com.au Says:

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such
    information a lot. I was looking for this particular
    info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

